The Ruby Lounge House Party

After desigining the poster for the last sell-out House Party on NYE, I was asked to do the poster for The Ruby Lounge’s next House Party –

This took me bloody ages! Started off as a drawing in my sketchbook, which I scanned,  Photoshopped, traced in Illustrator (no live trace, pen tool!), took back into Photoshop, scanned in handrawn text, and then lots and lots of tweaks.

E-cast banner for the Artrocker Magazine mailing list –

A design I made sometime last year for Eddy Temple-Morris, updated with the House Party info.

I only found out recently my last poster was printed and posted up around Manchester! Pfft! That would have been cool to see. Really need to work on my website seeing as I put it alongside every design I do.

I will be heading up to Manchester for this anywho.

Leave a Reply

