Recent goings on

I haven’t had the time to do much work over the Easter break as I’ve been home, my friend came down to visit and then my sister visited for a few days. I have been drawing and photographing a little though whenever I’ve had the chance.

A couple of weeks ago I went to see Them Crooked Vultures at the Royal Albert Hall which was awesome –

I’m starting to go off Fuji Pro 800 now. Now the sun’s out I’ve been using my XA2 and Reala 100, no more grain! I think I want to try some 400 speed Kodak, I’ve been a Fuji user for a while. And I still havent used my black and white film from the college shop (which was a rip off).

Some moleskine action –

More photos –

Caught Last Shadow Puppets at the TCV gig.

Yesterday I also popped along to the Apple Store on Regent Street to see Stephen Merchant and Ricky Gervais talk about their new film.

Apart from being hilarious as always, they did make a lot of interesting points about the industry and their writing process. Ricky gave some great in-depth advice to a young filmaker about to create a short film. Quite inspiring actually.

The talk will be in the iTunes store as a free podcast soon.

Leave a Reply

