Other things…

I’m still working (thinking) about my current uni project (and essay!) but here’s a few things that have interested me lately, visually-wise.

Aladdin’s Cave in Lewisham

More on my Flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/louiselynn/

I took photos with my Olympus XA2 but I only had like 4 shots left… and it made a few strange noises when I was trying to wind it on more. I hope I didn’t snap the film!

The ceiling is made of chairs in this place, so cool.

A Swedish illustration book I bought for 50p a few weeks ago at Deptford Market.

The cover is a super sweet salmon pink like this –

Unfortunately you can’t tell this from the photograph.

I can’t find anything online about it, but inside I found the date 1976. So it’s a pretty old book. In good nick though! Here’s some pages from it –

I like the look of these two characters ^

OK so to round off this blog post, recently I’ve been making little notebooks from vintage lined paper (another Deptford Market find!) and folder dividers. To bind them I’ve used the Japanese four hole sewing method. The paper is held in really well and makes quite a sturdy little book! Only takes about 10 minutes to make.
I’ll use this technique to make some flip-books (yet another project I plan to do).

Leave a Reply

