Huyton

So during my last visit to the screenprinting studio, I decided to try out a 4 colour print.

The design is based on a rhyme about my hometown – ‘Huyton Huyton, two dogs fightin”

The town is often referred to as ‘Two Dogs’. Quite a strange weird phrase but interesting…

Initial sketches –

After scanning and tracing in illustrator & photoshop I printed the positives to expose on a screen.

Final print –

Run of 15. Get in touch if you would like to buy one!

Really glad I’m getting the hang of screenprinting now. As long as I have no distractions I can get the job done pretty easily with minimal cleaning D:

Although I need to try colours other than pink and blue.

To keep in with the recent World Cup madness I’ll end this post with something I found online…

Leave a Reply

