Kendal Calling 2

So, last Friday I trekked up to Penrith on the train for Kendal Calling, after getting guest passes from the House Party guys. I had a great time up there and definitely want to go again next year!

Check out the view! As soon as our tent was set up we headed over to the arena to find the House Party tent –   

With my easily recognisable banner! 

 

At the festival, we managed to catch a few bands too, including The Futureheads (who I’ve wanted to see for about 5 years!), Good Shoes, The Coral, Okgo, Barbara Nice in the Soapbox Tent, and a few DJs including Craig Charles who is a childhood hero of mine (I was and still am a huge Red Dwarf & Robot Wars fan!) so that was a lot of fun!

  

  

On Sunday I met the guys from one69a who were there to screen print my design onto postcards, tea towels and t-shirts.  

Live Screen Printing!

Jermyn screen printing a tee

  

Me printing some tees with my sister!

  

And here’s Bez, who was also DJing at the House Party, with one of the tea towels!!  

I’ll be setting up a giveaway soon for one of these tea towels, so stay tuned!  

Leave a Reply

